TechWorks Awards


Xaar, McLaren, Deep Armor & Imagination Technologies among those shortlisted for the TechWorks Awards 2018

The highest accolade in the UK Deep Tech Industry

An exceptionally good number of entries of outstanding calibre were received from a range of organisations for the TechWorks Awards 2018.

Our expert judges deliberated over entries to whittle them down and select the shortlist.

The awards mark the excellence of the industry that is driving our tech economy and becoming such a strategic part of the UK’s and Ireland’s future

The winners will be announced at the eminent TechWorks Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony on November 22, London.


Join us to celebrate another year of innovation and excellence at the major social and networking event of the year for the UK Deep Tech Industry.

The TechWorks team would like to congratulate all finalists and wish them the very best of luck. We look forward to celebrating with you on Thursday 22 November.



The Automotive Electronics Innovation & Excellence Award

• Xilinx
• Codeplay Software
• McLaren Applied Technologies

The Disruptive Innovation Award

• Xilinx
• FlexEnable

The Emerging Technology Company of the Year Award

• Ultrahaptics
• Moortec Semiconductor

The IoTSF Champion Award

• SecureRF
• Arçelik
• Wistron NeWeb Corp
• Deep Armor

The Manufacturing Site of the Year Award

• Gas Sensing Solutions
• Xaar
• Newport Wafer Fab

The Power Electronics Innovation Award

• AVL Powertrain UK
• McLaren Applied Technologies
• Supply Design and Iceotope

The Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award


The Product of the Year Award

• Ultra Electronics ENERGY
• Moortec Semiconductor
• Imagination Technologies

The Research Collaboration Award

• School of Electronics and Computer Science (University of Southampton) & Arm Research (Cambridge)
• City, University of London
• u-blox and the University of Bristol

The University Research Group of the Year Award

• Imperial College Wireless Power Lab
• Electronic Materials & Devices Research Group
• PEATER, University of Warwick

The Young Engineer of the Year Award

• Ashley J. Robinson – Graphcore
• Emma Curati-Alasonatti – Arm
• Amy Hearst – vivaMOS

We will also be announcing the winners of the following awards on the night:

  • The Company of the Year Award
  • The Contribution to Industry Award
  • The Cyber Student of the Year in Automotive
  • The NMI Electronic Systems Outstanding Supplier Award
  • The UKESF Scholar of the Year Award

Sponsor an Award Now


Please contact the head office if you are interested in sponsoring one of the awards or if you have any queries – 01506 401210